20th Anniversary Gala

On February 20, 2020, we celebrated 20 years of Shreveport Opera Xpress (SOX) with a Dinner and Concert at The Petroleum Club!

Thanks to all who attended the event, and to all who have supported SOX for the past 20 years!


Heading 2

Left to right: Ah Young Kim (pianist, 2017-2021); Flora Wall (soprano, 2018-20); Steve Aiken (General/Artistic Director); Kirsten Chambers (soprano, 2006-07); Dan Ewart (baritone, 2015-16); John Riesen (tenor, 2014-16); Donata Cucinotta (soprano 2007-08); Ryan Bradford (baritone, 2014-15); Gillian Cotter Riesen (mezzo-soprano, 2014-2016); Ryan Daly (tenor, 2019-20); Kristen DiNinno (mezzo-soprano, 2009-11); Emma Bonanno (mezzo-soprano, 2019-20); Evan Hammond (baritone, 2019-20); Daniel Bates (tenor, 2013-14)

Photo courtesy of Neil Johnson